This map layer shows where the Vienna Document has been ratified.

Example of how to read the map:

Iceland has ratified the Vienna Document.


  • Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe - OSCE

    With its headquarters in Vienna and founded in 1973, the OSCE is made up of 57 participating states and eleven countries with “partners for cooperation” status. The organization grew out of the Conference on Security and Co-operation in Europe (CSCE). The OSCE’s mission centres on peacekeeping and post-conflict reconstruction. In contrast to NATO, the OSCE is civil in structure and approach. Its activities are organized along three dimensions: a politico-military dimension, an economic and environmental dimension, and a humanitarian dimension. The OSCE does not have the legal status of an international organization, so its powers need clarification.


Buchhandlungen bangen um die Buchpreisbindung

Data tables

For some select map layers, the information portal ‘War and Peace’ provides the user with all used data sets as tables.

More ...
Magnifying Glass in front of a Boston map

Country portraits

In the country reports, data and information are collected by country and put into tables that are used in the modules as a basis for maps and illustrations.

More ...
Compass with Mirror

Navigation and operation

The information and data of each module are primarily made available as selectable map layers and are complemented by texts and graphs. The map layers can be found on the right hand side and are listed according to themes and sub-themes.

More ...